Library Board Members Take Office

May. 16, 2017
Newly elected board members of Orland Park Public Library Dan McMillan, Nancy W. Healy, and Elan Kleis took their oaths at Village Hall Monday night.
McMillan, Healy, and Kleis ran unopposed and will fill six year terms on the Orland Park Public Library Board of Trustees.
Healy and Kleis have served on the board before, and McMillan started his first term Monday night. McMillan took the seat of long time board member and former Board Vice-President Denis Ryan. Ryan had chosen not to run again in the election earlier this year.
The Orland Park Public Library had its first official board meeting with new member Dan McMillan following taking the oath at Village Hall. Current members of the Library Board of Trustees include Board President Christian Barcelona, Board Vice-President Joanna M. Liotine Leafblad, Treasurer Diane Jennings, Secretary Elan Kleis, Trustee Nancy W. Healy, and Trustee Dan McMillan.
One position on the board remains open. Former Trustee Catherine M. Lebert had resigned earlier in the year. President Barcelona asked Director Mary Weimar at the meeting to post the position to residents of Orland Park. Residents of the Village of Orland Park, who are registered voters, may send a resume and letter of intent to President Barcelona to be considered by the board for appointment.
The Orland Park Public Library is located at 14921 Ravinia Avenue in Orland Park, IL 60462. Hours are Monday through Friday 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.; Saturday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.; and Sunday 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. Please visit